Old And New, But Greatness All The Same

Randomly stumbling across brilliant cars is something I never get sick of. Whether it’s a new car, a modified car or a classic, the feeling is always the same; I must grab a photo of that.

While walking through the car park of a high-end dealer something hiding under a drop-sheet didn’t so much catch my eye as kick me in the boy-package and slap me across the face – the always stunning and completely timeless Ferrari F40.

For a car enthusiast, this is the equivalent of a devout Christian shaking the bloody hand of one Jesus Christ himself – a pretty special experience. No, I didn’t get to drive it, get inside it or even take off the sheet but you know what, it didn’t matter – I had been touched by the hand of God.

This is actually the second time I’ve crossed paths with a Ferrari F40 and each time is just as amazing as the first. The presence, the stance, the sparse interior, the pure single-mindedness of it all – it is quite simply magnificent.

On the other side of the proper-car coin is a car that came years after the still-proud Italian supercar, another favourite of mine, the Porsche 997 GT3 3.8-litre.

I was watching this guy finish cleaning his car (giving it the love and attention it deserves) and all I could think was, “This bloke has my car.”

White, clean, simple, pure – a delicious motor vehicle.

Much like the Nissan R34 GTR from a few weeks back, if you happen to see one of these cars out there, stop and stare. Drink it in. Appreciate them for what they are and take snaps like a madman.

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (0)

Leave a comment